free html5 templates
Ms Winifred Morakane Mosupyoe

MEC Profile

Ms Winifred Morakane Mosupyoe

Ms Winifred Morakane Mosupyoe, the new MEC for Economic Development, Agriculture and Environment, is passionate about youth development and the inclusion of women into the mainstream economy.

MEC Mosupyoe served as a counselor in the City of Tshwane between 2006 and 2016. During this period, she also served as the member of the Mayoral Committee in charge of Health and Social Development. She also formed part of the leadership of the social and Economic cluster over the same period.

In 2011, she became the first female speaker of the City of Tshwane, a position she held until the end of her term in 2016.

Ms Mosupyoe is currently a member of the provincial Executive Committee (PEC), and also served on the Provincial Working Committee (PWC), of the African National Congress (ANC) in Gauteng. 


125 Corlett Drive,
Johannesburg, 2018
South Africa. 


Phone : (011) 581 4800
Fax       : (011) 581 4903